Full of Surprises.

Where in the world is Carmen Sandiego Mandi?!

Let me just start off by saying that I’m about to blow your mind.

Okay, probably not. But I guarantee this is a surprise. I say that because I can count on one finger hand how many people who know me personally know I have a blog…

There are two things that make time seem to stand still when I do them. Running is one. This surprise is the other…

This weekend I was in the mountains of NC and TN getting in some miles. Not running miles and not in a car. No no no. Via motorcycle.

mountainsSo focused.

mountains2Me and the mister.

Surprise! I ride a motorcycle! My dad got a motorcycle when I was 13 and I used to ride with him all the time. Not long after I turned 18 I bought a motorcycle and got my license and haven’t looked back and its (kind of) how I met my husband. Unfortunately we don’t get out on two wheels as often as we’d like, but we do love it. The whole working and bill paying thing really gets in the way of our hobbies…

What did you do this weekend?
What’s a hobby you have that would surprise the heck out of everyone?

By the way – I plan to have a weekly workout recap up soon (just in case you actually cared ;))…

3 thoughts on “Full of Surprises.

  1. Look at you, you little badass! Hehe! Those things scare me to death, but is it weird that I LOVE Sons of Anarchy & secretly wish I was a biker dude’s Old Lady?? 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly Workouts {9/8 – 9/15} | Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

