No Negativity.

Hello readers! Hope you all have enjoyed a wonderful long Labor Day weekend!

I have been absent for a while because as my momma said, “if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.”

I’m not even going to do a weekly update for this past week because I’ve got nothing nice to say about the past few days. Let’s be honest, no one wants to read an already lousy blog being filled with negativity. So I’m leaving it off the table.

No negativity allowed. I’ll go light some incense and get that bad ju-ju outta here.

On to bigger and better non-negative things. Training has begun!

Training for the Savannah RnR half. T-minus 10 weeks. I got this. NBD. I don’t have any particular goals in mind except to PR, but I’m not counting on that. But I’ll try.

I’m still trying to find a good balance between running and CrossFit. But with the commencement of training, running is definitely calling shotgun and riding up front. I’m excited for the beginning of training. Mostly because I’ve been living through others and their training. Plus it is finally September and the 10 day forecast shows that we’ll have lows finally in the low 70’s which means that fall is just around the corner!

Now I’m going to raise (another) cuppa coffee and say here’s to a good week and drink all the negativity away. With coffee of course.

Any races you’re training for?
How’s your forecast looking for the next few days?
Do you prefer incense, candles, melting waxes, potpourri, reed diffusers, or something else?

4 thoughts on “No Negativity.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Workouts {9/1 – 9/7} | Miles and Mascara

  2. Pingback: Training & Mileage (& Some Other Stuff). | Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

