Weekly Workouts {8/18 – 8/24}

Sunday 8/18

Rest. Legs needed a good break after a ton+ squats on Saturday.

Monday 8/19

PM – CrossFit

For Time: 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 (10:09)

Push Press @ 53# (I did 10 and 9 @ 63#, but had to drop down)

Ring dips (I scaled and used two boxes and did box dips)

Tuesday 8/20

Rest.

Wednesday 8/21

AM – 5.0 mile run with some friends

Thursday 8/22

Rest.

Friday 8/23

Rest. Another day of unproductive pity-partying throwing rest.

Saturday 8/24

More. Unnecessary. Rest.

Unfortunately this week had some a lot of unexpected rest days which does kind of bug me out and discourages me, but it was just “one of those weeks.” Its inevitable that we’ll have them, at least that what I try to convince myself to make me feel better. But today is a new day and this week is a new week. 🙂

How were your workouts this week?
Any upcoming races you’re training for?

Leave a Reply

