Welcome to the Party, Mandi.

Yesterday I finished day 2.5 of CrossFitPoint 5 you say? We’re in an on-ramp program that the box has for all newcomers. The program is Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. Monday the coach took it pretty easy, just going over forms for basic movements squats (as its the basis of 85% of the moves that are done), box jumps, wall balls and some other stuff. We didn’t have an official WOD on Monday.

Tuesday was another story. We went in for day two of the on-ramp program and we went through Hang Cleans, Power Cleans, Pull-ups (strict and kipping), ring dips and all sorts of other party-fun stuff.

Our WOD on Tuesday looked a little like this:

21-15-9Overhead squats 33#
Wall balls 10#
Box jumps 20″

Time: 9:06

I felt pretty dead afterwards… I really have a new found respect for those who CF. I mean, I knew it was tough, but damn…

And how about, during our kipping pull up demo/give-it-a-shot a girl did 2 kipping pullups the first try! What show off… But super awesome! I think she’s some sort of freak-of-nature-CrossFit-prodigy. Because she finished the WOD in 6:50ish, too.

I’m really looking forward to getting this party started, although I’m not sure what I’m getting myself into. 😉 I know I just have to keep my form together until it becomes second nature but it’ll all come in time.

And I really need to get my shit together and take (and post) pictures so you know how boring awesome my life really is. But you know what they say… Being mysterious is pretty sexy. Or maybe I just made that up. Either way, I’ll never tell.

One thought on “Welcome to the Party, Mandi.

  1. Pingback: First Graduating Class of 2013. «

Leave a Reply

