Party. Animals.

I mean, just look at this face…

IMG_1596

If that doesn’t look like a face that’s ready to party, to you, then I don’t know what does.

Pretty sure this is how we all looked on NYE. B had the sicklies that infested his throat and face, so we stayed in and I kept him medicated. He was snoring by 9:30. And I got my drank on…. Using my new french press that I received from Santa!

Drank

I know. We are some crazy kids. The good news is we woke up at 8:00 feeling great! (Mind you, the 8:00 part isn’t the good news, the feeling great part is…)

I’ve never been one to make resolutions for the new year. Or goals, even, because I usually tend to just take life as it comes to me. And not to get a philosophical on you and completely blow your mind, but I’m tired of that. This year I’ve decided I’m going to make some resolutions goals for myself. Just using the word ‘resolution’ makes me think that I’m not going to reach these goals.

I actually sat down with a pen and paper and made some well thought-out S.M.A.R.T. goals. Well, more like S.M.A.R. goals. Cuz I’m awesome and I break all the rules. I’m still working on the timeliness of how long it’ll take me to fail to reach these goals.

Aaaand because I’m so nice and I like to share, I’ll let you in on a couple. (I just hope I’m not jinxing myself for doing this…)

  1. Attend CF regularly (when we begin on Jan 7th!!) and keep running
    • Begin going at least 3 times a week
    • Work up to 4 times per week
    • Run (aside from CF workouts) at least once per week
  2. Floss daily (I reach for the stars, what can I say?)
  3. Be more organized and get rid of clutter and useless stuff

Because I didn’t want to bore you (even more) with details or my complete list, I’ll just leave it at that. And because I don’t want to seem like a bigger loser with some of the things on my list.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Did you do anything fun to ring in the new year?
Do you make resolutions/goals?

One thought on “Party. Animals.

  1. We stayed in and stuffed our faces! I am happy any time I can wear my fat pants so that worked perfectly for me. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

