Quarter Life Crisis.

This weekend was not what I was expecting it to be. Here’s what we planned.

Friday – wedding stuff and the fair for deep fried snickers and a concert.
Saturday – hang around the house, go dress shopping for a couple of hours, then hang out at the house for the rest of the day.
Sunday – do NOTHING!

Here’s what had happened…

Friday – wedding stuff (didn’t go as planned), dinner & went to the movies to see Taken 2 (GOOD movie, by the way).
Saturday – hang around the house, dress shopping for 4 hours (found a dress!), then to A’s school play (Sleeping Beauty), dinner and frozen yogurt!
Sunday – woke up, drink coffee, went shopping at Williams-Sonoma, shoe shopping, watched the football game (well, before they switched games…damn you CBS! But GO PATS!!) and then we watched movies the rest of the evening.

As usual, nothing goes as planned. Sometimes not even parallel. Which is how I’m feeling in some other aspects, also.

I feel like I’m in this rut. I want more from life. I’m not just talking about marriage and a stable job. But I feel like I need something else. (NOPE, not babies. Don’t want any of those.) Then I really started thinking about it.

As much as I enjoy the people I work with, I want to do something else. I want to be my own boss. I don’t want a regular desk job, anymore. I feel like I’m in a quarter-life crisis. So I’ve been evaluating what I want to do and what I like. I need to make sure what I like isn’t just a hobby, but something I really want to do…

Maybe I’m just overthinking this because I don’t feel like I really “fit in” at work. Or maybe its because I’m anxious about B and I beginning our lives together. And then getting finances under control. My mind is going in a million directions, and this may not all make sense to you (but just remember whose blog you’re not reading any longer.)

Anywho, I hope you all have had great weekends!

Leave a Reply

