Funky.

(Source)

Funky Chicken. Good.

Funky Town. Good.

(Source)

Funky mood. Not good.

Not really sure what’s going on with me today. Just in a funky mood. Not a bad mood. Not a good mood. Like an “off” day. I voted to stay home and sleep in and try again tomorrow, but the world wouldn’t hear of it.

On a good note, check out this delectable chicken dinner I made the other night!

Chicken breast, stir fry veggies (carrots, broccoli, red bell pepper, water chestnuts, and onion), and soba noodles.

I cooked the chicken in a delicious mix of sesame oil, soy sauce, rice vinegar, mirin, ginger, and oyster sauce. Oh. So. Good.

In running news… I am going to run a solid 7 miler after work today. I need to kick this funk out of my system and running ought to do the trick. I think I brought this funk on myself because of not running for several days…in a row…with no cause.

By the way, one of my best friends sent me a card this past week and it just absolutely brought happy tears to my eyes. I know she cares about me and she remembers every important date in my life…

Golly. She’s the best. Even from five hours away, she wished me well as I walked across stage and got my “Graduation from Kindergarten” degree, afterthree hard years! Phew… First Grade will be tough. I just know it!

Happy Hump Day!

One thought on “Funky.

  1. Pingback: Girl’s Got Ass… « Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

