I Won’t Quit My Day Job.

The only thing I have to say about my 11 day absence (just after a previous long absence) is that I’m lucky this isn’t my day job. Otherwise I’d be fired and broke. No way to be. Broke is a feeling I’m used to, but fired I am not.

After there is such a long time between posts it becomes a vicious mental-game cycle with me. This is my thought process: I should post something. But its been so long. Do I want to go in with an update? Or just start fresh? Or just put in some filler? Well, why post something? It’s already been so long. But I should post something. Maybe tomorrow.

See, vicious.

I have been semi-keeping up with my half marathon schedule for my half marathon in November. Yesterday I did a nice 8 mile run. It was tough because I hadn’t run more than 6 miles in quite some time and it was humid and… blah blah blah. Go ahead and tell me to stop whining! 😉 I got it done. And I got it done with an average of a 9:50 m/m pace. I don’t have one of those newfangaled GPS watches so I use my dinosaur wrist watch that has a stop watch timer on it. High tech stuff. (Ahem, hint hint, honey…Christmas present…)

Yesterday we rode down to a town called Beaufort (buu-fert) SC to attend the Lt. Dan Band. And if you’re not familiar with the name Lt. Dan then you either live under a rock or are WAY too young to even be reading (so what if I write on a first grade level). I love the idea behind this. Gary Sinise raises money for wounded warriors through his foundation and I am allabout some military awareness. My parents met in the Marine Corps and my fiancee was in the Navy. Want to tug on my heart strings and make me cry, show me a video of the military, happy or sad, I will cry. Guaranteed. I’m a weeny like that. What? Don’t judge me.

I hope you all have had a wonderful weekend and have been training hard (if you’re training) and had some good workouts (regardless of training). 🙂

Leave a Reply

