Bright Lights!

I know. I suck. That’s okay. There are some pretty important things happening right now.

Yes. Wedding planning. The girl who swore up and down that she wouldn’t get married is getting married. What can I say. I’m It’s kind of a big deal.

I like to tell myself I know what I’m doing… Honestly though, sometimes I have a difficult time remembering how to put my shirt on correctly…

AAAAnd let’s be honest here, I haven’t done diddly-squat for workouts since last Thursday until today, hence the lack of posts.

By the way:

The best way to not get struck by lightning is to not be outdoors when there is lightning. Well, I’m such a badass that I don’t follow the rules. Seriously, stop laughing.

This morning I went out for a run and about 2 miles into it, there was lightning. I don’t mean just your average heat-lightning storm. I mean: lightning and thunder. But without the rain. What? That’s like peanut butter and jelly with NO bread!

(source)

Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating a little. Like this much –>Β  <–But one thing is true: I crapped my pants ran faster. I still got in a sweaty 4.25 miles. Then I did a minute of burpees. I brought some clothes that are get-sweaty approved to hit up the gym after work. Get a fast mile in on the treadmill and then hit the weights for a good 20 minute sesh. We’ll see how that works out…

Last night for dinner I threw something deelicious together. Not gonna lie. I was pretty proud of myself.

Even my dog wanted a piece of the action. Cooked some chicken with a variety of Asian liquids (sesame oil, rice vinegar, low(er)-sodium soy sauce, mirin, oyster sauce) and also threw in a teaspoon of ginger and let it simmer. In the meantime, I cooked up some soba noodles (so good!) and steamed an Asian medley of veggies. Added the veggies to the chicken and topped the noodles with the chicken and veggies. Topped it all off with some sweet-chili sauce (<– the bomb dot com, that’s whats up!).

Hope all had a fabulous week so far and Happy Hump Day!

Do you ever just end up throwing food together and it turns out to be one of the best meals of your LIFE?!

7 thoughts on “Bright Lights!

      • Just take it one thing at a time and don’t get overwhelmed. Decide what’s most important to you and focus on that first. For us it was location, photographer, dj. We booked our location almost immediately and photog & dj as soon as we had confirmed the date/location. Then I ordered my dress. Everything else seemed less urgent after those details were nailed down.

  1. Well, I must suck a bit more than you because I’m just now reading the Big. News. CONGRATS!! My bf & I are the same way-we talk about it, but we are so casual about when “the big commitment” will happen–mostly bc I’m like you & SWEAR I never want to πŸ™‚ Glad somebody who is/was like me is going first!

    • Thanks!! Yes. I never planned on getting married…but he talked me into it πŸ˜‰ We’ve been together for such a long time and others have wondered when “it” was gonna happen for a while. It’s a big deal, but it’s only as big of a spectacle as you let it be… And no worries, you so don’t suck! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

