Doubly Good.

Yesterday I thought my pelvic area was going to fall out of my body. I was dressed and ready to hit the pavement when I turned and everything between my hips suddenly froze. It didn’t feel good. At all. It hurt to walk, so running was out of the question. Then it hurt to breath. Move. Or even be alive. I crawled back into bed. The time rolled around when I had to get up to get ready for work and I still didn’t want to move.

Last night B was making a pork curry with some leftover pork loin. And some new pork loin. Because if we were going to rely solely what was leftover, then he wasn’t getting any pork with his curry. Just sayin’. He made some quinoa, stir fry veggies (broccoli, mushrooms, carrots, onion, green beans), and some pork loin.

No, he didn’t buy the bowls just for the dish. Wrong ethnicity, anyway.

Then we went and got some frozen yogurt. A treat I hadn’t had in about a week and a half. Blasphemy, I say! And I didn’t even take a picture. More blasphemy! I ought to be hung!

This morning I ran outside for 4 miles. I wanted to go for at least 5, but time was not on my side. Story of my life.

At work today, someone decided to show some love to us and bought us some Yobe. I topped the cookies ‘n cream flavor with some colorful sprinkles (it automatically tastes better at this point), miniature chocolate chips, and granola. It looks like doo, but tastes so good…

This afternoon I went for a 4.6 mile bike ride around B’s neighborhood. One mile of that was with Snotface.

Just in case you forgot what she looked like.

She’s such a happy girl! She squints and twirls and wags and smiles and wiggles. Oh her happiness makes me happy. She’s my child, short of me birthing her. Who knows, maybe I did.

I also got in a good 30 minutes of yoga. Streeeeetech, is what my dad would say. By the way, yes today was a double day. Two workout sessions in one day…

For dinner, B (who is so good to me!) grilled some chicken thighs, cooked some yellow rice and orzo, and reheated some baked beans.

Paleo, I am not.

On that note, my brain is shot and I’m hanging up my coat for the day. Hope you all had a fantastic Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Doubly Good.

Leave a Reply

