Lazy, Whiny Bum.

Well, let’s pick up where we left off. Before I told you I am still alive. Back when I told you I want to be a furry creep.

Friday – Monday I did not do a thing to improve my physical abilities to run or lift. B and I were leaving early Saturday morning so I wanted to do my long run Friday. Insert buzzer sound here. Didn’t happen.

Surprise!

Saturday, we weren’t leaving as early as we originally planned so I was going to wake up early and do that long run. Insert second buzzer sound here. Didn’t happen, either.

Damnit man.

And B loved it even more because I was such a whiny hiney. Yes, I know its hard to believe, but yours truly was in a bad mood. It was at the point that he finally asked me, “do you even want to go? Because if you’re going to be like this all weekend, I don’t know that I want to be around you.” Me = party pooper.

Sunday, I knew I wasn’t going to have the opportunity because we were out of town and I had to pack light. We were on motorcycles and wanted to bring limited amounts of luggage with us for an over night trip. Monday my excuse was that my eyes wouldn’t open. I hate when that happens.

This morning I got in a good solid 5 miles. And I re-broke my 10 minutes/mile. Can you re-break something? I ran 5.0 miles in 47 minutes, flat. That’s 9:24/minute. And I felt as if I could keep going. And going. Like a new electric/gas hybrid car.

Happy Monday Tuesday! I’m feeling a bit lazy this afternoon, so I’m calling it quits before this post gets lamer. Trust me, its possible.

Do you ever get in those moods when you’re just not in a good mood?

3 thoughts on “Lazy, Whiny Bum.

  1. Pingback: Time? Where? « Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

