Oh, Glorious Rest and Men in Thongs!

This morning I did not wake up early. I did not do any exercise. And it was glorious! I’m trying to get back into the habit of working out in the a.m. That means I need to swap my rest/workout days.  I was getting results…just negative ones. Can’t workout 2 days and rest 5 and expect to have what I want! I have scheduled a “floating” rest day, which will be taken on Wednesday or Thursday.

Now that I think about it, maybe I’ll work out this afternoon. Hahaha! Yeah…I’ll let you know how that goes.

I kind of knew I was not going to wake up early this morning. I did not go to bed until 10:45 and I cannot function properly on 6 1/2 hours of sleep. Hell, I cannot function properly anyway. Awkward much?

Yesterday during knock-off time, there was a storm a brewin’. There were some pretty awesome pictures of it though. It was not raining at B’s when I got there so I took Welker outside to play fetch. That involves me throwing the ball, her getting it, running halfway back to lay down with it, then I have to fetch it from her.

A friend of mine came over after she got off work and we had a mini-girls night (it was a school work night, afterall) and we went to the movies to see Magic Mike. Phew! I’m not sure what was funnier, the movie or the other women in the audience with their peanut gallery comments! We went to a theater called the Cinebarre, which I love because its like a restaurant + movie theater. I had a pizza and then indulged in a little treat called a chocolate milkshake. I hadn’t anything that “big” of a treat in a long time. So I figured, why not? Live a little. That’s me. Always living on the edge. Such a rebel, with my milkshakes and all!

I really need to be better at taking pictures for my blog.. Sorry.. I can throw some random ones in just to appease you.

The dee-lish-us salad from the other night.


A funny picture I saw on Facebook.

A picture of Welker (pre-skin biting pestsfleas)

One of my favoritist pics of B and I ❤

Do you have any theaters that are restaurant + movie theaters near you?

Have you seen Magic Mike?

One thought on “Oh, Glorious Rest and Men in Thongs!

  1. Pingback: In my next life I’m going to be a furry creep. « Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

