Mm. Lazy Day.

As I promised myself, I got my butt to the gym this morning. Yay! No more pity party for myself! I planned to run 4 miles and work on my biceps, back, and shoulders. I was a little short on time since I woke up about 15 minutes later than planned.

3.5 miles, 34:20 = 9:48/mile (treadmill, set at 1.0 incline)
Bicep curls: 12lbs, 3 sets, 10 reps
Shoulder presses: 5lbs, 2 sets, 10 reps
Reverse sit ups: 10 reps with own body weight, 10 reps holding 5lbs
Pullbacks
(not sure what they’re really called): set 1: 10 reps @ 25lbs, set 2: 9 reps @ 30lbs, set 3: 8 reps @ 35lbs
Pulldowns: set 1: 10 reps @ 30lbs, set 2: 9 reps @ 40lbs, 8 reps @45lbs

It felt SO great to workout like that again! When I first hopped off the treadmill I was kinda bummed that I wasn’t able to get 4 miles in, but lifting really makes me feel good and strong!

Yesterday B and I were gettin’ our brown on by the pool and we also tried out our new goggles! We went by TJMaxx before the concert Saturday evening and grabbed a new beach towel and got a 2 pack of Nike goggles. We swam some laps using different strokes. I ended up swimming 400 meters yesterday, which I think is awesome for someone who only swam as a kid and never really did laps. Other than the swimming, yesterday was pret-ty lazy.

Last night we rented a couple of movies, The Sitter and A Thousand Words. They were okay. Nothing that I’d go out and buy to watch again and again. Those movies were accompanied by a caprese salad and pizza from a local place. Then B, being the good homemaker kitchen person he is, made some homemade whipped cream and put it on some frozen berries and drizzled it all with chocolate. After all, its not dessert without a little chocolate. Duh. It was berry delicious. πŸ˜‰ I know. I’m lame.

Oh! Happy Monday! (How could I forget?!)

(source)

 

One thought on “Mm. Lazy Day.

  1. Pingback: Hot Mess. « Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

