Jeremiah Was A Bullfrog…

This morning I did not work out. It was a late night and, truth be told, I will be back on the workout train tomorrow. Although yesterday, in addition to my 5-turned-3 mile run I swam some laps when B and I went to the pool. Only 200 meters. I felt like I was swimming in my bathtub. Just a larger one. The water was just as warm as the air. Not refreshing.

Last night was a great night. B and I met up with 2 other couple to see Three Dog Night. Yes, I know, way before my time. But I still grew up listening to them and “that stuff” because its all my parents listened to. And my parents were awesome.They made me.And I wanted to be just like them.

I got to wear my new top and floppy hat. Yes, I even took a shower. You’re welcome, world.

B and I had a great time.

He’s just so damn handsome!

It was so hot! We sat under the wine tent until our seats were no longer in the sun. At 8:45 Three Dog Night came on stage. And the night turned fabulous!

They closed with a new song that was a cappella called “Prayer of the Children” then the most famous song of all “Jeremiah was a bullfrog” and it was amazing. Those guys have really got it going on (yes, even for being some old guys).

By time we got out of that place it was 10:30 and we were all hungry. Maybe it was from the alcohol. Maybe. So we decided we’d hit up a local sushi place. That was just the icing on the cake.

I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend!

What was the last concert you’ve seen?

One thought on “Jeremiah Was A Bullfrog…

  1. Pingback: Mm. Lazy Day. « Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

