110 and a Scarf

Well, this about sums it up.

Just in case you happen to live under a rock in a cave in the Arctic: there is a heat wave sweeping across America and its breaking records.

(source)

The yellow dots represent a new record monthly high and the red are for all-time record breakers. While I was at the pool yesterday working on damaging my skin my tan there was a woman who was knitting a scarf. A freakin’ scarf. It was 110 degrees out. Look lady, if you’re that cold, I suggest you don’t sit in the shade under that umbrella. Just sayin’. Even her hubs said he was creeped out by it.

I digress. After the pool I came back to the house and did the fit test of B’s Insanity program. I don’t like it. It hurts. I’m a weenie and I don’t like that sort of pain. Whatever. Don’t judge. I don’t know if that’s why my back hurts today or if its because of bending over while going through boxes.

The glorious pile of boxes.

Its all stuff that was my and my family’s when I moved to SC, but now I’m the one who’s stuck to go through it all. It’s a long story and I already bore you enough with my everyday life. No need to make you want to jab toothpicks into your eyes.

I was going to run this morning but when I woke up and saw that it was already a “feel like” temp of 102, I said thanks but no thanks. After only having about 50 ounces of fluid to drink yesterday, I thought I’d be the wiser and not turn into a pile of dehydrated, heat-exhausted road kill today, as fun as that sounds. Today I’m just going to kick around the pool again and my friend Brit and I are supposed to go to some trendy and chic thrift store today. I need all the help I can get to be trendy and chic.

I hope you all have had a fabulous weekend and have stayed well hydrated!

Are you in an area that has had record-breaking heat? Do tell!

Leave a Reply

