Phew! Its done.

I ran the Run Like a Diva half marathon today. My time was 2:04:23. Not officially though, because I had to stop to pee at one point!

I’m really proud of myself. I pulled it off with not having a LR in about a month and after not having run AT ALL in 8 days. I’m kind of proud and discouraged of that. Proud because of the obvious (not running in over a week, what?!) but discouraged because now I know in the future I can not work as hard and still pull it off.

Well, I’ll have a better recap of the race, my opinions of it and all that other stuff later in the week. Right now I’m going to go amputate my legs…at the neck and catch some zzz’s!

3 thoughts on “Phew! Its done.

  1. Pingback: Oof, that was tough. « Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

