What’s My Problem?!

I know I’ve been pretty nonexistent from your life. I feel like I’ve been semi nonexistent in mine, also. I don’t know what my problem is.

Lies.

I know what part of my problem is. I feel like I’m in a lull in my life-long marriage to working out. I have been SO slack in my working out, especially in the past two months.

I know it seems that I’ve disappeared from the interwebs, but I haven’t. I think I had such big expectations when I started my blog. I had big expectations for my running and so my downfall in both were correlated.

When I started this blog, I thought to myself, “Self, if I start a blog about my workouts and eating, I’ll workout more, or at least work out better with greater results. And maybe I’ll cook more, broaden my horizons.” So when I was going downhill with my lack of running and cooking, I essentially had nothing to blog about.

I have a half marathon in FIVE days and my last LR was about 3 1/2 weeks ago and it was only 10 miles. Yeah, it was the last one I blogged about. Am I nervous about this race? Oh hell yes! But it won’t kill me. I might not be able to run the whole thing without walking and I might not even break the time from my last (first ever) half, but I’m still going to give it a shot.

Maybe after this race things will pick up for me because I won’t be pressured for a race. I don’t want to do anything else because I’m so close to race day.

Only time will tell. I have kept up with reading my peeps I stalk follow and I wish everyone well with all they are going thru and have planned!

3 thoughts on “What’s My Problem?!

  1. We all go through our “ruts” from time to time. Don’t worry about it too much. Who knows, you may even surprise yourself come race day! 😉 Good luck!

  2. Pingback: Comparing Myself. | Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

