Here I Am!

Sorry. I kind of fell off the face of the Earth for a couple of days. Then I had to find my way back.

You know those movies that have a person who is a recovering alcoholic or drug addict who becomes reclusive when he falls off the wagon? He’ll cut off communication and all that. That’s how I was, minus the drugs and alcohol. My indulgences were ice cream, peanut butter, miniature candy bars, and cereal and milk. I was hiding in shame.

All is good though. And whew! A busy weekend this weekend and it’s just starting! I will have an update and some pics.

I hope you all have had a fantastic week and that it flows into the weekend!

One thought on “Here I Am!

  1. That COMPLETELY happens to me too when I feel like I’ve “fallen off the wagon”. I start feeling so down on myself I just want to lock myself away and wallow in self-pity. Then I remember that tomorrow morning is an opportunity to wake up, eat a healthy breakfast, go for a run and start fresh 🙂

Leave a Reply

