Three Cheers for New Stuff!

Hip-hip-hooray! Hip-hip-hooray! Hip-hip-hooray!

I love getting new stuff. Last week, I got my SPIbelt in the mail and I was so excited to use it! I loved the way it worked. As promised it didn’t move…and its cute. Duh. Cute things always work better.

See, told you its cute.

I got home from work yesterday evening and found a box. Not that this was a surprise since I stalked my package on UPS… But I was super excited to open it because it was my new bedding from Jaque-Penne. I washed it then set it all up…

Like the ocean…

Dinner last night came out super good. I had a pound of ground beef that took 2 1/2 days to thaw and wanted to use it… The good ol’ classic American meatloaf was on the menu, with a side of rice. Wow, I almost sound like a meat-and-potatoes starches kind of gal.

Meatloaf
1/2 chopped, sauteed onion
1 lb ground beef (I used 90/10)
1/2 panko Japanese bread crumbs
6 T ketchup, divided
3/4 t oregano
1 t Worcestershire sauce
1/2 t onion powder
1/2 t garlic powder
1/4 t salt
1/4 t pepper
1 large egg
Preheat oven to 350. Spray baking sheet with no-stick spray. Mix all ingredients together, by hand. Form into an 8″x4″ loaf on baking sheet. Top with remaining 3 T ketchup. Bake for 35 minutes. Enjoy!

Dessert was better. Isn’t dessert usually better than dinner?! It may look a little grody but it sure doesn’t taste grody.

Oatmeal, yum!

Chocolate-honey oatmeal! I mixed 1/4 quick oats with 1/2 cup milk and cooked in microwave for 90 seconds (yes, I actually punched “90” into the microwave instead of “1:30”). Then I mixed in a spoon full of brown sugar, half a handfull of chocolate chips, half a handfull of walnuts, and three dollops of honey. Don’t you love my measuring system? Mixed it all together, strapped it to my head, and chowed down like a horse.. Happy girl, I was. Then I had to wash my face.

Do you get super excited when you get something new? Even little things?

2 thoughts on “Three Cheers for New Stuff!

  1. omg, i am so glad that i am not alone in stalking my packages via ups online 🙂 check that stuff repetitively when waiting on something i’ve ordered to arrive! LOVE your new bedding! i am currently shopping for new bedroom stuff too–must be something about spring time…

    • I know, something is so satisfying about seeing the words “delivered.” Oh, the little things in life. Thanks, the bedding is really comfy. Something about springtime makes me want to do spring cleaning and redecorating!

Leave a Reply

