Mm. Tastes Like Chicken.

Last week, I visited with my friend Rose and her counter top was decorated with this little androgynous guy…

I guess if you’re really pissed you can just shove a knife back into this bad boy and you’ll feel much better.

I did some running and stuff last week, NBD. BUT… I did get up and do another 7 miles on Saturday morning. Before the monsoon destroyed the ground. It began raining at 11:30 Saturday morning and did not stop until sometime after midnight (after I went to sleep). Saturday evening I made some delicious lemon-pepper chicken and had a side of pasta salad. Yum!

Here’s how I made my chicken:
Heat up olive oil in skillet set on low-med heat
Mince a clove of garlic and brown in pan
Place bonless-skinless chicken breast in pan with oil and garlic
Top with lemon-pepper seasoning and heat thoroughly
Turn over to cook other side and sprinkle (again) with lemon-pepper seasoning
Continue cooking over low-med heat until thoroughly cooked – the low heat helped to keep the chicken from drying out

I’ve also been on a kick of eating toast with Peanut Butter Co’s Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter and honey. Very tasty.

Yesterday I stopped by a chocolate shop in downtown Charleston called Christophe Artisan Chocolatier – PatissierThis deserves an OH. EM. GEE. So good. I went in there to just get a gift certificate for my friend but I indulged in a French coffee macaroon. Mm. Just a couple bites of Heaven. I didn’t take a picture because by time I thought about it…it was all gone!

Today is cross training day in my half training program. I think I’m going to run a little anyway – maybe get about 3 miles in then do a BodyPump class at the local gym this evening.

Hope you all had a fa-bu weekend and please keep the tornado victims in your thoughts…

3 thoughts on “Mm. Tastes Like Chicken.

  1. Pingback: Miles and Mascara

  2. Pingback: Running and Weights? | Miles and Mascara

  3. Pingback: Okay, New Plan | Miles and Mascara

Leave a Reply

