Sorry, I Lied

Okay, so I kind of lied to myself. I told myself all day that I was going to get off work, take Welker out for a quick walk and then try to squeeze in 7 miles before dark time. You know what happened? None of that. Here’s the deal: I worked out Monday and yesterday and because I need to get my lazy lame behind out of bed. I’m going to do that tomorrow morning. So, let’s recap the day. Got to work and also delivered some home baked goods to my work peeps. Just as I imagined, they loved my raspberry-cinnamon muffins! I guarantee if you try them, you’ll love them too. Unless you’re allergic to gluten, then probably not so much. So for lunch I had a sammich, some pretzels and a, er..um..tupperware container of milk. Yeah, I didn’t know how else to get my milk to work so I poured it into a container. Need a problem solved? I’m your woman!

I totally forgot today was our awesome birthday celebration cake day at work! Basically this means that we get some sort of delicious tummy satisfying sugar laden dish to celebrate all birthday’s in that month. We go all out and sing happy birthday and everything. Well, I don’t sing. I spared everyone’s ears from bleeding and just mouthed the words. This month we chose miniature cupcakes. I was game.

After work I took Welker to the dog park, since I decided I was going to begin my a.m. regimen tomorrow. She had so much fun. She’s so pooped now.

Bruce went out of town for the day with the organization in which we participate. Maybe you’ve heard of them? Patriot Guard Riders. For dinner I made ginger lime beef with chow mein noodles. Flippin’ delicious! I would definitely make this with chicken next time.

Ginger-Lime Beef Stir Fry
2 Tbsp sugar
2 Tbsp grated ginger
2 Tbsp fresh lime juice
3 tsp low sodium soy sauce
1/2 tsp crushed red pepper
1 Tbsp sesame oil
12 oz boneless sirloin, cut into thin strips
1/2 C cut green onions
Preheat oil in skillet over medium-high heat. Mix sugar – red pepper ingredients in a bowl. Cook meat thoroughly. Pour half of sauce concoction over cooked meat. Pour other half over cooked noodles. Serve meat over chow mein noodles. Sprinkle on the chopped green onions. Make your tummy happy! Obviously not every one eats red meat so feel free to substitute other meats (or tofu, I suppose, if that’s your thing) for the steak.

 

Post dinner I made some hot chocolate. You know what makes hot chocolate even better? Heating the water with a cute teapot, duh! By the way, thanks again honey!

Alright, gonna catch up on some other blogs and call it an early night so I can wake up early for my 7 mile run! Good thing it’ll be dark. No one will see how much of a hot mess I am that early in the morning.

2 thoughts on “Sorry, I Lied

Leave a Reply

