Tewsday.

Today was another extravagant non exciting day in the life of mediocre Mandi. I was watching the clock at work and even contemplated going outside to watch the grass grow during my lunch break. I ate my sandwich and wheat thins instead. After work I decided to take advantage of the 65* weather with which we were graced and go for an outside run. I ran 5.1 miles in 46:08. And my knee felt so much better than yesterday, thanks for asking. You can now sleep well tonight. Came home and worked on “my hump, my hump, my lovely lady lumps” and now it’s a little sore, but that’s alright because it has been a while since I’ve worked on my lower body. Bruce then treated me to a good sushi dinner – alongside a squid salad. I effin love that stuff. I then made more Raspberry-Cinnamon Muffins to bring to the ladies at work. After all, I did bust in there this morning and told them that what I had to say was more important than whatever they were talking about…and I bragged about my delicious muffins. Well, obviously you can’t brag about something and then not prove it. There are four letter words for those types of people. Well, that was my tewwwsday in a nutshell. Hopefully tomorrow will be a bit more eventful. It is another planned “make a meal” night, lucky for Bruce. I will also be owning my resolutions for the first day tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

