New Month Resolutions

Why only limit our Resolutions to New Year’s? Tomorrow is February 1st. Time to make some new month resolutions.

1. Add some spice and pizzazz to the writing in my blog. And I totally did the jazz hands.

2. I want to run more miles this month. January I ran a total of 58.25 miles. That actually kind of makes my heart cry. It’s not nearly as bad as last year (24.25) but not as good as January of 2010 (114.45). Yes, I’m a nerd and I keep all of this information. I can even tell you how many days I ran, my daily average, and how many miles I put on my shoes in 2010 and 2011. Don’t hate.

3. I want to get my lazy backside out of bed in the morning to work out instead of doing it after work. I would have so much more time in the evening. But my bed wraps its little sheeted arms around me and snuggles with me. It’s so hard to say no.

4. Make at least 2 new recipes per week. Gah, that already sounds like so much work. Maybe I’ll just ask my personal chef to take pics of what is made.

Maybe I’m the only one who’s this weird to think of making resolutions for a new month. I guess I shouldn’t tell you that I make resolutions for the new week.

Do you make resolutions aside from New Years?

4 thoughts on “New Month Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Tewsday. | Fitness. Food. Life.

  2. Pingback: New and Improved | Miles and Mascara

  3. I don’t make New Year’s resolutions, but I did just make myself a set of goals for the month of February, so no, I don’t think it’s weird that you make resolutions for a new month. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

